Monday , September 21 2020
Home / Facebook / Gadgets / Apple will host the iPhone 12 event on September 15

Apple will host the iPhone 12 event on September 15

TNW uses cookies to personalize content and ads to
make our site easier for you to use.
We do also share that information with third parties for
advertising & analytics.

Gadgets for humans

It’s final. Apple is hosting its annual iPhone event on September 15. The company might release the iPhone 12, new Apple Watches, and a new iPad.

Rumors about the event started earlier today on Twitter with folks spotting a new hash flag. But now the company has made it official — the event will take place virtually at 10AM PT/1PM ET/ 7PM CET/10.30 PM IST.

The #AppleEvent emoji is indeed new and is set to remain through Sept 28…

(Thanks to ⁦@wongmjane⁩ for this tool!) pic.twitter.com/4vydL8xFgd

— 🅳🅈🄻🄰🄽 (@DylanMcD8) September 8, 2020

Earlier rumor suggests Apple will release four iPhone 12 models: two basic iPhones with a 5.4-inch and 6.1-inch screen size, and two pro models with a 6.1-inch or 6.7-inch displays. The Cupertino-based company has already confirmed that these devices will face a shipment delay because of the coronavirus pandemic. So, you’ll have to wait a little bit longer than usual to get your hands on one of them.

Plus, it will release the Apple Watch 6 and budget successor to the Apple Watch 3 to compete with other affordable brands. 

The company will also release an iPad Air with a new bezel-less design and a smaller HomePod. It seems like Apple is focusing a lot on releasing affordable products this year, and that might be a hit with people who have held out buying some of these devices because of the price tag.

As usual, we’ll write all hot stuff about the event on Plugged. Stay tuned

Did you know we have an online event about product design coming up? Join the Sprint track at TNW2020 to explore the latest trends and emerging best practices in product development.

For more gear, gadget, and hardware news and reviews, follow Plugged on
Twitter and
Flipboard.

Published September 8, 2020 — 15:28 UTC

Thank you!

Copyright © 2006—2020.
All rights reserved.
Made with

This Article was first published on thenextweb.com

About IT News Ug

Check Also

Buchardt A500 review and measurements: This feels like the future of hi-fi speakers

TNW uses cookies to personalize content and ads to make our site easier for you …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

//graizoah.com/afu.php?zoneid=2572107