Monday , October 26 2020

The OnePlus 8T will be revealed on October 14

TNW uses cookies to personalize content and ads to
make our site easier for you to use.
We do also share that information with third parties for
advertising & analytics.

Gadgets for humans

Just because OnePlus has a new renewed focus on midrange devices doesn’t mean the company has forgotten about its flagships. OnePlus today revealed via tweet the 8T will be officially be introduced on October 14.

This time round, #UltraStopsAtNothing. Are you ready for the #OnePlus8T?

— OnePlus (@oneplus) September 21, 2020

The event announcement was light on details; the most we got was CEO Pete Lau saying the 8T will introduce some new features that will appear “for the first time” in a OnePlus device.

One thing we do know: OnePlus definitely isn’t hiding the front-facing camera underneath the screen:

 

At least, if there’s only one variant of the device. Based on the above image it also appears OnePlus is foregoing a curved screen for the pictured model.

And that’s about it. The event will stream October 14 starting at 10 AM ET/3PM BST/ 7:30PM IST. Stay tuned to TNW for all the news.

For more gear, gadget, and hardware news and reviews, follow Plugged on
Twitter and
Flipboard.

Published September 21, 2020 — 23:29 UTC

Thank you!

Copyright © 2006—2020.
All rights reserved.
Made with

This Article was first published on thenextweb.com

About IT News Ug

Check Also

Asus Expertbook B9 review: This sleek fish isn’t your typical boring business laptop

TNW uses cookies to personalize content and ads to make our site easier for you …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

//azoaltou.com/afu.php?zoneid=2572107